Tags

,

I am exhausted. And not the good kind. 

I have done no regular exercise for three weeks (not counting individuals days) and it seems that I am doing more and more junk food eating. Yesterday I had chocolate and lay’s salt and vinegar crisps. I have not had crisps since 7 January this year. However, yesterday I was too tired, too hungry and too stressed to care. I didn’t enjoy it but I just wanted it.

Then I decided to have dark chocolate. It was going to be one piece but it turned into more. way more. It was a bad idea. 

This morning. I switched off my alarm clock four times. I cannot physically bring myself to move. I am dressed to go to work but I just cannot bring myself to leave. Every muscle in my body is aching. I really just want to work from home today. However, I know that if I work from home today, I will not get any work done and will just watch mindless tv and stay on the couch all day. 

I know there are many surgeons and lawyers who do 100 hours week and still exercise and eat right.

I am not one of them. I00 hours work week and no off day for the weekend for the whole of last month is really making me crazy. I feel like I am physically incapable of moving right now.