Tags

,

I am exhausted and it is not even mid-day yet.

I can tell it is going to be one of those days which never end. I think it is a combination of heat and humidity, lack of sleep, mental stress and work-out routine.

It is boiling in ME and the weather was very pleasant in Canada. My body is suffering from the change in 20 degree temperature and increase humidity.  All I want to do is curl up in a corner and go to sleep.

Then Air conditioning – our building decides to stop working every night around 2:00 am and you wake up hot, sweaty and disoriented. It is disgusting and takes forever to go back to sleep.

The other freaking thing about air conditioning is that all office buildings are freezing.  I mean freezing. What is the need to in sub-arctic temperature when it is boiling outside is beyond my comprehension.

Now the workout today was great. I did loads of leg work and cardio. My legs are now killing me. As in why I am lifting a bag of bricks with each step. It is painful.

I also think I may need to eat more. I am going to go explore options for food in the shops nearby.