Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

There was nothing in the world that was going to drag me to the gym today. I was just not feeling it. It was the last day of the mini-break, the errands had piled and needed to be done now, and then there was not wanting to spend time in the gym.

I decided that first thing I was going to do was get some groceries. It turned into a 3 hour drama. A friend decided to tag along (she did not need groceries) but I am happy for company. We do the groceries, pack the cart and then I turn around to make a payment. When I turn back ,she and the cart are gone. I call her and she has apparently decided to walked to the car. I go to the car and she is not there. I call her again but allegedly she is standing next to the car.

I tell her to come back to the entrance to the car park. She calls me and says she is there but I can’t find her. I am getting really pissed off at this point. After 30 minutes of madness it turns out she is standing next to the wrong car (and this only when the driver of the car gets in the car) and is in the wrong car park. So, eventually I find her and we load the groceries. I am furious but also think it is sort of funny. She looks completely flabbergasted.

I need some potting soil so we decided to make a stop at the nursery except on our way back we find out that the road to my home is blocked. No reason. no explanation. It is just blocked. We had to detour across half the city to get home.

By the time we get home, I am starving and I reach for Noodles (they have always been my go to meal when I am hungry and in the two minutes they cook, I start to eat crisps (which I should not even have – this is why you don’t take friend’s grocery shopping)).

When I record the food, it transpires that I have eaten my entire day calorie intake except 20 calories. No dinner, you say? I agree.

In the evening, I decided to go for my usual walk. However, I decided I will take another route and picked a landmark as a marker from which I’ll turn around. The landmark is way further than I originally thought and my legs are still to hurt a lot. Any sane person would have turned around. But, not me. It turns into 1.5 hours walk instead of usual 30.

Nothing, and I mean nothing, is going according to the plan today!

But, I have met the steps goal, and I also did my squats challenge (I will do a post tomorrow to explain what is going on here).

Fitbit Steps: 14642

Squats: 55