Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Yesterday, I didn’t get to bed until 1:00 am and went to sleep around 2:00 am. So, when the alarm rang this morning, I just grumbled some nonsensical thing about getting up in 5 mins, turned it off and went back to sleep.

The next thing I knew was my blackberry was ringing. I woke up with a panic attack thinking I was late for my work but it was just my dad and it was 7:30 am (he got the time difference wrong and I am so happy he did). I didn’t have time to make it to the gym, which I knew was going to be a problem since I had to go to a dentist in the evening. (The dentist trip was painful. I was there for 1.5 hours. I have three root canals and some fibre something in two on my teeth. It is killing me).

Cardio Challenge

This is all prelude to the confession that I did miserably with the cardio challenge today.

However, I have a fix for it. I am going to do extra 1,036 for next 7 days. I am also increasing 10 mins of minimum cardio for next seven days to 40 minutes.

Given tomorrow is Day 6 and the step count goes up to 11,000. I am looking at 12,306 steps for Days 6-10, and 12,286 steps for Days 11 and 12.

Update: Except my fix did not take in to account the fact that I will be working late consecutive days and getting to bed late so I have to change the cardio challenge itself to take that into account.

Squat Challenge

I did hit the mark of squat challenge with the squat challenge and did my 60 squats for the day. Yay!

Additional Pages

Over the next few days, I will be adding more pages to the blog. The idea is to get pages for each individual challenge. This is mainly to help me remember what I am doing in each challenges. I will also try to link all the posts for that challenge on that page and then do an end of challenge update to the page.

Challenges Categories

I am also going to categories for the challenges so that the posts relating to the challenges are easier to find.