Tags

, , , , , , , ,

So, I have struggled with cardio challenge last few days because I have had worked commitment and to meet the (unrealistic) targets I have set has been difficult. So, I have decided that late nights do not allow for 11,000 steps and a more realistic target for those days is needed. Also, I can’t do cardio both in the morning and night on such dates. If I am going to bed at 1:00 am, I am not going to be functional at 4:45 am.

The fact is if you are tired and exercise you risk injuring yourself. So, it is important part of training to listen to your body and not do something crazy. My realistic cardio target for such night is the same target I have for the days that I am travelling – 5000 steps and cardio at one time.

So, here is the breakdown:

DAY 6/4

Cardio Challenge

Steps: 9,580
Cardio: morning

Squat Challenge

Rest Day

DAY 6/5/1

Cardio Challenge

Steps: 5,972
Cardio: during the day

Squat Challenge

Squats: 65

Arm’s Challenge

5 push ups
5 dips
5 bicep curls
10 sec punching