After going crazy with trying to loose weight, and getting really frustrated, My doctor has decided that the reason for my snail crawling weight loss is lack of iron and Insulin resistance, which means I have to make further changes to my diet and see if it helps.

The changes that I am making is increasing intake of vegetables and Legumes. I already sometimes feel like I am a rabbit so this should be interesting. I also need to start drinking more green tea during the day.

Also, I am starting to take iron supplement – so can’t have green tea in the morning.

He doesn’t think I need to go on medication and hopefully change in the diet should do the trick so here is to hoping it does.

Losing 10 lb in a year is frankly depressing. But, the fact is I am 10lb lighter so that is what I am rejoicing.